Ministry health

Department of Health updates list of countries at risk and guidelines for international travelers, check here

Coronavirus cases in India continue to skyrocket in the country. Daily cases of Covid-19 in the country have dropped from 10,000 to 1 lakh cases in almost 8 days. India is currently in the third wave triggered by the Omicron strain.

When the Covid-19 situation appeared to be under control in the country, the new variant emerged in South Africa, spreading to more than 100 countries in just a few weeks.

To curb the spread of the highly transmissible variant, the Department of Health and Family Welfare has updated the list of countries from which travelers should take additional measures upon arrival in India, including post testing. the arrival.

Bangladesh has been removed from India’s list of Omicron risk countries, but Ghana and Tanzania have been added to the list in order to place additional restrictions on visitors from these countries.

Consult the updated list of countries at risk

  1. European countries including the United Kingdom
  2. South Africa
  3. Brazil
  4. Botswana
  5. China
  6. Ghana
  7. Maurice
  8. New Zealand
  9. Zimbabwe
  10. Tanzania
  11. Hong Kong
  12. Israel
  13. Congolese
  14. Ethiopia
  15. Kazakhstan
  16. Kenya
  17. Nigeria
  18. Tunisia
  19. Zambia

According to the ministry, the list of countries is updated regularly based on the prevailing epidemiological situation of COVID-19 in those countries, including the circulation of the worrying variants.

Updated guidelines for international travelers

The Ministry of Civil Aviation has also updated the guidelines for people traveling from countries at risk. All applications from “at risk” countries are marked with an H and a red stripe, while those from other countries are labeled with a green stripe. This facilitates the segregation and processing of arriving passengers. This list is updated regularly to keep up with updates from the Union Ministry of Health.

The application also takes into account the countries visited in the last 14 days to highlight “at risk” applications. For standardization, this field has been transformed into a multiple-select drop-down option. Passengers from “at risk” countries are encouraged to book their arrival test in advance, and a link to the relevant test center is sent to them.

Read also: Delhi Expected To See 17,000 Cases, Positivity Rate To Exceed 17%, Says State Health Minister

All international passengers coming from / transit from countries at risk must complete a self-declaration form on the Air Suvidha portal, upload a negative RT-PCR report (carried out within 72 hours before the flight), take a Covid test- 19 after arrival at the arrival airport (at their own expense), remain in quarantine for seven days, repeat the test on the eighth day and, in the event of a negative result, undergo a medical check-up during the seven following days.