Ministry health

Department of Health recommends adding US, Canada, Germany and others to no-fly list

The health ministry has recommended adding 10 new countries to the list of “red” countries subject to no-fly rules due to high rates of COVID-19 infections.

The countries are the United States, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Hungary, Canada, Morocco, Portugal, Switzerland and Turkey.

Ministers are expected to clear the decision later today and countries will be designated as red from Wednesday, December 22.

Are you serious. We appreciate this!

That’s why we come to work every day – to provide discerning readers like you with must-see coverage of Israel and the Jewish world.

So now we have a request. Unlike other media, we have not set up a paywall. But since the journalism we do is expensive, we invite readers for whom The Times of Israel has become important to help support our work by joining The Times of Israel community.

For as little as $ 6 per month, you can help support our quality journalism while benefiting from The Times of Israel WITHOUT ADVERTISING, as well as access to exclusive content reserved for members of the Times of Israel community.

Join our community Join our community Already a member? Log in to no longer see this